Book now

Hotel Ca Maria Adele Venice

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 102 guests out of 104

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.9
    • Aspect and property quality 4.9
    • Room cleanliness 5
    • Room comfort 4.8
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.8
  • Service offered 4.8
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.9
    • Professionalism of employees 4.8
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.8
    • Quality of breakfast 4.6
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4.5
    • Property pictures 4.5
    • Room pictures 4.4
    • Available services 4.5
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.6

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (1) 5
  • Couple (102) 4.7
  • Couple with children (1) 5
  • Business traveller (0) -
  • Group (0) -
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 30 October 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    An outstanding experience, in the most romantic of locations overlooking the basilica and canal.
    We stayed in the Doge's room, 116, and staff were incredibly helpful in arranging a wonderful transfer from the airport by chauffeur and transfer to a taxi launch to the hotel entrance. Our honeymoon will always be unforgettable because of this lovely accommodation.

    Paul Phillips (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 August 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    An amazing boutique hotel in an very upmarket location next to one of the most iconic churches in Venice. If you want something small and exquisite then it doesn't come much better than this....

    Paul Brennan (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 31 May 2016
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Run by pro's !

    Robert Friedman (United States)Couple
  • 15 April 2016
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 29 March 2016
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Fantastic little hotel Attentive service and so nice to retreat to away from the hustle and bustle of the close by tourist area.

    Martin coburn (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 17 November 2015
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Pascal Chebrou (France)Couple
  • 21 October 2015
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Amazing hotel - fantastic top-notch service!

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 26 May 2015
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour.

    Guillaume Dedieu (France)Couple
  • 22 March 2015
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Breakfast was really good bit it is a little unconvinient to know what you want to eat on a next day I like more option of a selfservice breakfast. But the quality was really good.

    Iva Djacic (Croatia)Couple
  • 22 January 2015
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 24 October 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Superb !

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 27 August 2014
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 18 August 2014
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 18 July 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    SOPHIE TEXIER (France)Couple
  • 30 March 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Un séjour anniversaire de vie commune en amoureux, L’accueil la gentillesse la disponibilité du personnel

    Bernard Voisard (Switzerland)Couple
  • 20 February 2014
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Ken Harrell (United States)Couple
  • 13 November 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    J avais fais un cadeau pour mes enfants jeune maries
    Ils ont été enchanté
    Bonne s recommandations de restaurants
    Tout était bien

    Danielle callegari (France)Couple
  • 9 October 2013
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Location is perfect which is close enough to San Marco's square but away from the chaos and close to great restaurants.
    Rooms are a bit small but perfectly decorated and very comfortable.

    S&D (United States)Couple
  • 20 September 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    The staff was especially professional, helpful, and welcoming. Quiet location.
    The beds were uncomfortable.

    Bonnie Hammerschlag (United States)Couple
  • 27 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Joan Downs (United States)Single traveller
  • 24 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Pierre FEDOU (France)Couple
  • 14 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    A fantastic experience from start to finish. Helpful and attentive staff, beautiful surroundings, and a location which manages to be both quiet and near all the central attractions. My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary but I don't intend to wait another 20 years for my next visit. Highly recommended.

    Ged (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 July 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    It is impossible to describe the perfection of Ca Maria Adele. The room, the staff, the location, the service are impeccable, but it is the absolute joy and comfort of simply 'being there' that makes this place uniquely special.

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 21 May 2013
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Pequeño hotel de 12 habitaciones, lleno de detalles, donde la amabilidad de todo el personal es la norma.
    Por poner algo negativo (la perfección no existe) el cuarto de baño muy pequeño, por lo menos en la habitación 224.
    Hotel para recomendar y como no, para repetir.

    JAVIER PALAZUELOS DEL SOL (Spain)Couple
  • 17 May 2013
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 29 April 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This was the third time that we have stayed at Ca Maria Adele and would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent hotel. We are looking forward to our next visit!

    Stephen Day (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 12 March 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 26 November 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anne fong (France)Couple
  • 26 September 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Accueil très professionnel, tout le staff de l'hôtel est très aimable et très serviable et très efficace. L'hôtel est situé dans un endroit très charmant, loin de la foule et du bruit. Peut-être un peu cher, mais il est vrai que ce n'est pas tous les jours que l'on va à Venise.

    Thierry Richard (Switzerland)Couple
  • 22 September 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Patrick BONS (France)Couple
  • 21 July 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Shahin och Mine (Sweden)Couple
  • 30 May 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Jean-Pierre GAUDEL (France)Couple
  • 7 May 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    The room # 10 could use better lighting, as it was quite dark

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 3 May 2012
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Lucio Tiozzo (Italy)Couple
  • 25 April 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 19 December 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    La réception est excellente, les responsables sont très serviable et gentils.
    Les chambres n'ont pas le chic ni la finesse que l'on prétend dans le site.
    Nous n'avons probablement pas eu de chance: il n'y avait pas de buffet, pas de terrasse et pas d'ambiance.
    Notre chambre "double Deluxe" n'avait pas de baignoire et était très standard? Le second jour nous avons obtenu, sans problème, une chambre avec bain. Les employés sont très serviables.
    Dans votre prix du sejour était prévu une excursion en bateau privé à l'île de Murano. Personne nous à proposé cette excursion...!?
    Le prix que nous avons payé est exageré en comparaison des prix proposés en cette saison par d'autres hotels de plus grand standing.
    Sincères salutations.

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 21 September 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Bruce and Christine Borrus (United States)Couple
  • 11 September 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 25 August 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Personnel très bon, mais 2 remarques :
    - Lors de l'accueil, personne ne nous explique le fonctionnement de l'hôtel (différents salons, petit-déjeuner, bar etc...), c'est le night auditoire qui nous renseignera.
    - Sur la résa, il est indiqué, il était indiqué une visite privée à Murano, personne ne nous en a parlé (Pas très grave mais à ne pas mettre dans la réas dans ce cas là).
    Outre ces remarques, nous notons notre séjour : 9/10

    STEPHANE DUFOUR (France)Couple
  • 31 July 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 17 July 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Birthday boy (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 3 June 2011
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 21 May 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Lovely hotel in a great part of Venice. Service was excellent and even the mini bar in your room provided complimentary soft drinks. Would definiitely recommend this hotel.

    Kathleen Ellis (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 8 May 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    I was particularly disappointed in the TV service in the room. There was a neat modern machine but an utterly abysmal service. It is quite ridiculous in this day and and age for a luxury hotel (supposedly) not to provide top quality TV and internet service to its guests. Modern international travelers expect to be able to connect easily to TV and to the internet wherever in the world they happen to be. Of course, connection is the option of the guest. So if total peace and quiet is required the equipment can remain switched off.
    I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone despite a good location and some pleasant features.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 1 May 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    I was disappointed that there was no bath in the bathroom although the shower was very good and I was suprised that there was no hairdryer in the room. Despite this the hotel was lovely and I would certainly recommend it to friends.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 26 April 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Dommage que le petit dejeuner ne soit pas un buffet

    MARIE LAURE BRICHON (France)Couple
  • 12 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anna Zenina (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ruth Collis (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 8 January 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Struttura piccola, curatissima; altissima professionalità e disponibilità del personale; opulenza negli arredi; posizione centralissima ma al di fuori dei flussi turistici; estrema personalizzazione del soggiorno.
    Ca' Maria Adele il mio punto d'appoggio ideale a Venezia ormai da anni.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 3 January 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 3 January 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Un merveilleux endroit ou l'on se sent chez soi , l'équipe se fait discrète en restant toujours au petit soin ! Merci , Merci à tous !

    VANESSA ABADIE (France)Couple
  • 1 January 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Une petite remarque sur le petit déjeuner
    Éviter de servir des fruits de saison sortant du réfrigérateur cela est très désagréable au gout

    Gerard PARDINI (France)Couple
  • 10 December 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Francesca Barbieri (Italy)Couple
  • 3 November 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Descoqs Gonzague (France)Couple
  • 28 October 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Outstanding hotel. Great location with an excellent and attentive staff. The room was great (we were in a suite). If any issue at all, it was the mattress being a bit too firm. Otherwise, I look forward to returning.

    Mcsmoscow (United States)Couple
  • 3 October 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ein traumhaftes Hotel, klein und fein. Wir würden wieder dort buchen.

    Evelyn Dueckers (Germany)Couple
  • 27 September 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wunderschoenes Hotel mit sehr gastfreunlichem Personal!
    Da sagt man wie Faust- Verweile Dich, Du bist so schoen!

    Gunta Millere (Latvia)Couple
  • 20 September 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Breakfast on the terras is fabulous, however it does get crowded quickly with nowhere to sit. Also the tables are a little difficult to eat at.

    Maria Esther Quinn (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 7 September 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 August 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    H. Bruhin (Switzerland)Couple
  • 30 May 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Great location in Dorsoduro. Close enough to main city center, but very quiet and private atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 16 April 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anne Vincensini (France)Couple
  • 15 March 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 14 March 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Personnel d'un réelle gentillesse et d'un très grans professionnalisme

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 3 February 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    MAGNIFIQUE HOTEL ET PERSONNEL TRES ACCUEILLANT
    SITUATION EXCEPTIONNELLE JUSTE EN FACE SANTA MARIA DE LA SALUTE !!!!
    MERCI ENCORE POUR CE SEJOUR INOUBLIABLE

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 3 February 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 27 January 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ma compagne et moi avons passé un séjour exceptionnel à Venise, en partie grâce à la remarquable qualité de cet hotel et à l'excellence du service qui y est proposé. L'équipe en place allie l'efficacité, la discrétion et la gentillesse, ce qui est si rare et tellement appréciable. Une adresse unique que je recommande, comme je ne l'ai jamais fait, à mes proches et amis.

    Yann padova (France)Couple
  • 10 December 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Clelia Giusberti (Italy)Couple
  • 2 December 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Vincent VALDELIEVRE (France)Couple
  • 18 November 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Tijl jonckheer (Afghanistan)Couple
  • 21 September 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 3 September 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Le Ca Maria Adele situé au coeur de Venise dans le quartier du Dorsoduro,est un hotel de première classe.
    Le Dorsoduro est un quartier magique, plein de charme, très paisible, authentique...
    Le Ca Maria, maison discrète mais raffinée est à son image...
    Nous le recommandons sans réserve. Bien sûr,il coûte un certain prix, pour ne pas dire un prix certain, mais offre en retour un service d'une qualité irréprochable.
    Du grand standing,nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir!

    Anne et Jean Philippe Jullien (France)Couple
  • 17 August 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Taras Rabko (Russia)Couple
  • 7 July 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Vincent VALDELIEVRE (France)Couple
  • 28 May 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    On the web site, it is not specified that there is a CD and DVD player in the room.
    What could be nice also: after walking hours and hours in Venice, at the end of the day, it could be appreciable to have a device to relax the feet (with bubble!).
    And another detail: during breakfast, to propose a little saucer to put the tea bag after infusion.

    Emmanuel Lhermitte (France)Couple
  • 16 April 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    The photos of this hotel do not do this wonderful hotel justice! It is luxurious, opulent, comfortable and a hidden gem of Venice.

    Emma Torbitt-McNay (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 13 April 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    I would recommend that the Concierge Staff become a bit more familiar with the train system and offer help with scheduling and booking. We departed on Good Friday train from Venice to Rome. We were unable to purchase a seat. We had standing room only in 2nd class for the entire return home.
    A simple explanation and assistance to us to schedule and book a ticket would have been very helpful.
    Great hotel. Great Service.

    Jim Gray (United States)Couple
  • 10 April 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Overall, the hotel was very good. The welcoming glass of prosecco and biscuits was a nice touch. As a gay couple, we felt perfectly welcome - the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we were visiting during an unseasonably warm spring weekend, and were told that the hotel was unable, by law, to turn on the air conditioning in our room. As a result, we spent two rather uncomfortably hot nights - not something you'd expect, given the price of the accommodation.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 February 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 7 January 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Robert Blum (Austria)Couple
  • 2 December 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This is a truly superb hotel, small, exclusive with incredible attention to detail. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, to recommend restaurants or places to see. They even gave us the use of a laptop and Internet connection whenever we needed it.

    Matthew Watts (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 November 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    This hotel is fantastic, each room is different and an adventure in itself! The only deception is the breakfast, we would very much prefer a fresh buffet than choosing in advance on a card.

    Robert PALM (Switzerland)Couple
  • 11 August 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 1 August 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Claire Stewart (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 1 August 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 3 July 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wi-Fi was free, just had to ask for password. Free boat trip to Murano is to a glass company they are associated with. The glass company also offered a trip to Burano for lace with family they are associated with. You can take Vaporetto back to Venice from either place. Be prepared if you book a suite on the 3rd floor, no elevator. Breakfast if complete, not just continental. Hotel arranged gondola ride, but must pay in cash. DVD player in room with video selection at front desk. Great recommendations for restaurants from gentleman at front desk. Great Hotel.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 24 June 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    LUCIEN Pascal (France)Couple
  • 16 June 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Ottimo servizio. Bellissimo albergo.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 4 June 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Marco d'angelo (Italy)Couple
  • 9 May 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Martti (Estonia)Couple
  • 30 April 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This is a lovely small but very well run hotel in a quiet yet convenient location for all of Venice's main attarctions. We could not have asked for a better place for a romantic celebration of 20 years of marriage.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 30 April 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 26 April 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 15 April 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Matthew Randall (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 April 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Stunning hotel with great service...very romantic setting in a romantic city. Its not cheap, but it was definitely a memorable two nights at the Ca Maria Adele. I would most certainly recommend it to anyone travelling to Venice.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 26 March 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 10 March 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    ...excellent small luxury hotel! Perfect for romantic getaway!

    Angeleen Boland-Tanner (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 20 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    PIERRE-HENRI ILHES (France)Couple
  • 12 December 2007
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    A first class boutique hotel, offering the quality of service and attention one would expect. The Hotel is the ideal romantic escape. The location couldn't be bettered either. We will be back.

    Permjit Dulay (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 5 December 2007
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    I would thoroughly recommend Ca Maria Adele. It was beautifully decorated, the staff were so professional and friendly. It had a real feel of exclusiveness to it, as it only had 12 rooms. The location was good, about a 15 minute walk to St Marks square over the Academia bridge, but it was good being away from the main drag and the hotel's location was beautiful in itself, right opposite a church, and with its own private boat landing. It made our weekend away to be honest.

    Colin Clarke (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 24 November 2007
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    "Calme, luxe et volupté"...
    We've already been four times in Venice, and have elected Ca' Maria for the last two !
    You just can't find a better place to live in Venezia than Dorsoduro, and a better home in Dorsoduro than Ca' Maria Adele !

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 12 November 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 29 October 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple

Give us your Feedback